Davelockwoodjazztrio's Blog

Swingin' in Atlanta

Things I’ve been working on..

Lately, I’ve been working on playing tunes in all keys.  It’s hard stuff, but it’s paying off.    I’ve also been doing some transcribing of rhythm changes solos, to add to my vocab.  I always learn something great when I transcribe – always.  I can’t recommend it highly enough.  Recently, I transcribed Kenny Burrell’s “Saturday Night Blues”.  

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PB2vHRvCU00

 A great tune to add to  my tune list…  I’ll write more later… Peace!
Oh, also – be sure to check out my other (new) blog: atlantaguitarteacher.wordpress.com .  Thanks!

August 1, 2009 Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Private Party tonight (Sat 8/1)…

Hey everybody –

I’m looking forward to doing a guitar/bass duo gig with LA Tuten tonight at a surprise birthday party.  That should be fun. But then again, any time I’m playing is a good time!  Well, if I can figure out how to post audio, and I remember my recorder, I may post some tunes here :).

Dave

August 1, 2009 Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , | Leave a comment