Davelockwoodjazztrio's Blog

Swingin' in Atlanta

Last minute gig at Aomi in Norcross tonight

You just never know.  I set up a meeting today with the
manager of a new restaurant in Norcross.  It turns out they
asked me to put together a group for tonight.  So..I tried to call my
my trio “team”, but they weren’t available.  Finally, I got Micah Cadwell to come out and do a guitar duo.  It was one of the nicest
gigs I’ve played in a long time.  Everyone was nice, and were really interested in what we were doing.  The crowd was even better –
very attentive, and appreciative of our music.  For a lot of jazz musicians, that element is a precious commodity – that’s just the way it is.  Also, Micah and I hadn’t played a gig together in about a year and a half.  With as much humility as I can muster, I think we were just killin’ tonight.  Good time!  Hopefully, I’ll get the opportunity to rotate a number of different duos and trios through.  That would be great –
Stay tuned..

August 9, 2009 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

